What is the difference between clear WhatsApp chat and delete chat?

Andronova
Writer Andronova 4 Minimum Reading

We have prepared this content to answer your question about what does WhatsApp chat delete and clear chat mean? What is the difference between delete chat and clear?

Sponsored Ad
Ad imageAd image

We will have a short explanation for those who ask what is the difference between clearing WhatsApp chat and deleting the chat or what is being deleted. Both options delete the content, but one option allows the person to appear on the chats screen.

WhatsApp provides users with options to manage and edit chats. These options include “Delete Chat” and “Clear Chat.” Let's examine the difference between these two options.

  1. Delete chat: The Delete chat option allows you to completely remove a chat. When you delete a chat of your choice, all messages, media files, and other contents of that chat will be permanently deleted. So, when you use this option, the deleted chat cannot be retrieved. This option can be useful when you want to eliminate the entire history of a chat and have a completely clean start.
  2. Clear chat: Clear chat option means deleting the content of a chat but preserving the chat itself. So, when you clear a chat of your choice, the content is deleted but the chat itself remains in the chat list. That is, all messages, media files and contents are deleted, but the title and participants of the chat remain unchanged. This option can be useful when you want to delete the content of a chat but want to preserve the chat itself.

The main difference between these two options is that the “Delete Chat” option completely removes the chat and makes it irretrievable, while the “Clear Chat” option only deletes the content and preserves the chat. Which option you use will depend on your needs and preferences.

What is WhatsApp chat clear?

The chat clear option clears all messaging with the chatted person but keeps the person in the chat tab. The content will be deleted but the person will continue to be on the list.

It would be beneficial to make a backup of important chats to prevent them from being accidentally removed. You can easily carry out your transactions with confidence in this. We can say that users do this because of insufficient space on their devices.

Sponsored Ad
Ad imageAd image

Clear a person or group chat

  • Go to the chat you want to clear and swipe left.
  • Clear chat
  • Delete all or all messages except starred
  • To clear all chats go to Settings / chats / clear all chats
  • Clear phone number/all chats

We would like to share with you one of the important situations we encountered. For many years, we have seen that many users knowingly or unknowingly deleted the data they considered important, and one day it became a necessity. We have seen that most of those who ask for help saying their life is important want to meet with a negativity in marriage, engagement and dating situations. We have always stated that helping such a thing would be dangerous.

What is WhatsApp chat clear?
What is the difference between clear WhatsApp chat and delete chat?
Clear a person or group chat
What does clear WhatsApp chat mean?
What does delete WhatsApp chat mean?
What does delete WhatsApp chat mean?

What is delete WhatsApp chat?

Deleting a chat deletes the relevant chat from the chat tab in the messaging section. Below are the steps required to take action on an individual or group basis.

  • Swipe left again on the chat,
  • Other / delete chat / delete chat,
  • The alternative process is to tap “Edit” in the upper corner of the chats and the chat you want to delete will be selected,
  • Continue with Delete at the bottom right,
  • Delete Chat,
  • Scroll to group and select delete group / delete group all chats or settings / chats / delete all chats.

After the clear operation, you see that the person remains in the messages area, but when the conversation is deleted, you can see that the person disappears from this screen. After these two steps, the person will not be deleted in any way. It is ensured that only the shortcut option remains or not.

We explained the difference between clearing WhatsApp chat and deleting chat with separate examples.

Writer Andronova
To follow:
Andronova produces solution-oriented content for many problems in the field of Technology. Users who want to get support service from our site, which contains technology news from time to time, may need to contact the customer services included in the content.
Leave a review

Leave a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields*They are marked with